Lucas Oil Pro AMA Motocross 2015 series rider preview

The Lucas Oil Pro AMA Motocross series for 215 is almost here! The infamous Hangtown Motocross Classic at Sacramento California will see the gates drop for the first time in 215. We’re just catching our breath with the 215 supercross series wrapped up with Ryan Dungey taking out the title in the 45 supercross class and the 25 East and West title claimed by Marvin Musquin and Cooper Webb.

The motocross series will see the return of Wil Hahn and Ken Rockzen who were injured early in the supercross series. Christophe Pourcel will also be racing the series on a Husqvarna. However James Stewart will not be in the starting lineup as his appeal for early reinstatement was denied. Trey Canard and Andrew Short are out, still recovering from injuries. Ryan Villopoto will not be returning to compete in the 215 pro motocross series.

Chad Reed and Josh Grant will continue to race their Kawasaki’s under the 22 motorsports camp. Dungey and Brayton will pilot KTM’s extending Dungey’s rein on the orange dirt bike that has proven its worth in recent years. Justin Barcia, Weston Peick, and Phil Nicoletti will compete on Yamaha machines.

Davi Millsaps, who recently separated from Kawasaki factory team will be riding as an independant. As will Kyle Chisholm.

There’s an interesting line up of riders which will make for yet another action packed series for 215.

Lucas Oil Pro AMA Motocross 2015 series rider preview

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *